You can now protect your calendar from repeated calendar spam and unwanted invitations. When you block a user in Google Calendar, the current event is automatically removed and you no longer receive new calendar invitations from that person.In addition, when you block an individual in Calendar, they’re added to your This feature allows blocking invitations from users with a Google account. To block invitations from a non-Google Calendar user, use the Gmail blocking functionality. This will block all emails from them, including emails that create Calendar events.Getting startedAdmins: There is no admin control for this feature.End users: Visit the Help Center to learn more.Rollout paceRapid & Scheduled Release domains: Gradual rollout (up to 15 days for feature visibility) starting on August 18, 2026AvailabilityAvailable to all Google Workspace customers and Workspace Individual subscribersResourcesGoogle Calendar Help: Block someone in Google CalendarGmail Help: Block an email address in GmailGoogle Account Help: Block or unblock people’s account
Google CalendarRapid ReleaseScheduled ReleaseTECHNOLOGY


